jnrvisions.blogg.se

Install linux on mac virtualbox
Install linux on mac virtualbox









install linux on mac virtualbox

There are many available virtual machines, some being system virtual machines and others being process virtual machines. My reason for needing a virtual machine was the first, as I needed the Ubuntu OS for some projects I am working on. Virtual machines can also serve as a form of disaster recovery. Some of which include running multiple operating systems on one computer, easier software installation, and testing. There are many reasons for running a virtual machine on your system. Why would you consider setting up a Virtual Machine? To solve this, I decided to install Ubuntu on a Virtual Machine on my macOS. I found a way around some of them, using external devices and physical adapters, but this made the process of working with the Ubuntu OS very cumbersome. These are a lot of peripherals necessary for a working system.

install linux on mac virtualbox

Some of these drivers that were no longer working are trackpad, keyboard, Bluetooth, wireless adapters, volume, and brightness. However, most drivers were not working with the Ubuntu OS. After a few failures, I finally got it installed. My initial plan was to dual boot the Ubuntu OS on my system alongside my macOS. In this article, I will be sharing my process of setting up a virtual machine on my macOS Big Sur, installing Ubuntu 18.04 on it, the approach that finally worked for me, hacks around the errors I faced, and general tips for a better experience It was so frustrating, so I decided to set up a virtual machine and install Ubuntu on it. What seemed like a pretty easy task soon turned into a series of multiple bugs and setbacks. About a month ago, I had to install Ubuntu Operating System (18.04) on my laptop for some projects I am working on in school.











Install linux on mac virtualbox